Chorus Rises: A Song Below Water Novel
THE LATEST NOVEL FROM YA SENSATION BETHANY C. MORROW Meet Naema Bradshaw: a beautiful Eloko, once Portland-famous, now infamous, as she navigates a personal and public reckoning where confronting the limits of her privilege will show Naema what her magic...
$19.99
Beasts of Prey
"Rich in magic and mythos, Beasts of Prey is a feast for all the senses." --Renée Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Beautiful "The hunt for your next YA fantasy book trilogy obsession has ended." --Entertainment Weekly In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect...
$21.99
Revolution in Our Time: The Black Panther Party's Promise to the People
A 2021 National Book Award FinalistWith passion and precision, Kekla Magoon relays an essential account of the Black Panthers--as militant revolutionaries and as human rights advocates working to defend and protect their community. In this comprehensive, inspiring, and all-too-relevant history...
$27.99
Toxic
Harper was never content, unless she was going from one toxic relationship to another. But when the young beauty sets her sights on Mahoney Monroe, a married billionaire playboy, she finds herself playing a dangerous game, she will more than...
$11.99
Escaping Exodus: Symbiosis
The Compton Crook Award-winning author weaves her trademark blend of science fiction and dark humor in this dazzling story that continues the imaginative saga begun in Escaping Exodus, in which a society lives in the belly of a beast--and an entire...
$19.99
How: Notes on the Great Work of Meeting Yourself
From the acclaimed poet behind bone, an exploration of how we can meet our truest selves, the ones we've always been meant to become Yrsa Daley-Ward's words have resonated with hundreds of thousands of readers--through her books of poetry and memoir, bone and The Terrible;...
$19.99
Given
As a princess of the Moonrise Isles and one of its fiercest warriors, Yenni has always put duty before her own desires. When her father falls gravely ill, she knows she must find the cure and sets out on an...
$15.99
Every Time a Rainbow Dies
From Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia, Every Time a Rainbow Dies is a moving, lyrical, and diverse love story--perfect for fans of One Crazy Summer who are ready for an older voice. Dreamy Thulani spends most of his time...
$15.99
Here for It: Or, How to Save Your Soul in America; Essays
NATIONAL BESTSELLER - Read with Jenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today - From the creator of Elle's "Eric Reads the News," a heartfelt and hilarious memoir-in-essays about growing up seeing the world differently, finding unexpected hope, and experiencing every awkward, extraordinary stumble along...
$20.99
When You Were Everything
For fans of Nina LaCour's We Are Okay and Adam Silvera's History Is All You Left Me, this heartfelt and ultimately uplifting novel follows one sixteen-year-old girl's friend breakup through two concurrent timelines--ultimately proving that even endings can lead to new beginnings. Stunning....
$14.99
Sure, I'll Be Your Black Friend: Notes from the Other Side of the Fist Bump
It is a truth universally acknowledged that a good white person of liberal leanings must be in want of a Black friend. In the biting, hilarious vein of What Doesn't Kill You Makes You Blacker and We Are Never Meeting in Real Life comes...
$19.99
Jigsaw Man
"A heart-pounding roller coaster ride."--Tami Hoag, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Boy *A Crime Reads Most Anticipated Book of 2021* A serial killer and his copycat are locked in a violent game of cat and mouse. Can DI Anjelica Henley stop...
$29.99
Make Me Rain: Poems & Prose
One of America's most celebrated poets challenges us with this powerful and deeply personal collection of verse that speaks to the injustices of society while illuminating the depths of her own heart. For more than fifty years, Nikki Giovanni's poetry...
$19.99
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
An absolute page turner, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight is a compelling and powerful novel that is sure to make an impact.--Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give. An NAACP Image Award Nominee, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight follows two...
$14.99
Ikenga
An NPR BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR An AMAZON BEST CHILDREN'S BOOK OF 2020 Nnedi Okorafor's acclaimed first novel for middle grade readers introduces a boy who can access super powers with the help of the magical Ikenga. Nnamdi's father...
$9.99
Glory in the Margins: Sunday Poems
New York Times bestselling author and poet Nikki Grimes explains, "A study of scripture reveals that Jesus spent a lot of time with people in the margins. As an African American, I live in the margins, and I can tell...
$24.99
Roman and Jewel
If Romeo and Juliet got the Hamilton treatment...who would play the leads? This vividly funny, honest, and charming romantic novel by Dana L. Davis is the story of a girl who thinks she has what it takes...and the world thinks so, too....
$20.99
Where the Rhythm Takes You
Inspired by Jane Austen's Persuasion, Where the Rhythm Takes You is a romantic, mesmerizing novel of first love and second chances. Seventeen-year-old Reyna has spent most of her life at the Plumeria, her family's gorgeous seaside resort in Tobago. But what once seemed...
$20.99
Who Put This Song On?
Unflinchingly irreverent, laugh-out-loud funny, and heartbreakingly honest. --Elizabeth Acevedo, National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author of The Poet XIn the vein of powerful reads like The Hate U Give and The Poet X, comes poet Morgan Parker's pitch-perfect novel about a black...
$13.99
Song of Wraiths and Ruin
The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction--from debut author Roseanne A....
$14.99
Pet
NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST - STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER - ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE'S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIME NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times - Time - Buzzfeed - NPR - New York Public Library - Publishers...
$12.99
One Carefree Day
Imagine being forced to face your worst fear. For eighteen-year-old Willow Bates, anxiety is just a part of life. With her every decision ruled by intrusive thoughts, she's worried she sometimes seems a little odd. Despite Willow's efforts to hide...
$18.99
Dawn
One woman is called upon to rebuild the future of humankind after a nuclear war, in this revelatory post-apocalyptic tale from the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower. When Lilith lyapo wakes from a centuries-long sleep, she finds herself aboard...
$19.99
Black Leopard, Red Wolf
One of TIME's 100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time Winner of the L.A. Times Ray Bradbury Prize Finalist for the 2019 National Book AwardThe New York Times Bestseller Named a Best Book of 2019 by The Wall Street Journal, TIME, NPR, GQ, Vogue, and The Washington...
$20.99
The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered