Highest Tribute: Thurgood Marshall's Life, Leadership, and Legacy
A brilliant picture book biography about Thurgood Marshall, who fought for equality during the Civil Rights Movement and served as the first Black justice on the Supreme Court, from Coretta Scott King Honor winners Kekla Magoon and Laura Freeman. Growing...
$17.99
Harvey Potter's Balloon Farm
Harvey Potter was a very strange fellow indeed. He was a farmer but not like any farmer you've ever met. He didn't grow corn, okra, or tomatoes. Harvey Potter grew balloons. No one knew exactly how he did it, but...
$17.99
Ladek Invasion: Episode 2
Giant Afro. Even Bigger Brain Jaden Toussaint, 5 year-old scientist and all around cool dude, must save his school from a (possible) alien invasion. His only weapons are science, ninja dancing, and the super-powered brain power of his seriously awesome...
$19.99
Juneteenth
June 19th, 1865, began as another hot day in Texas. Enslaved African Americans worked in fields, in barns, and in the homes of the white people who owned them. Then a message arrived. Freedom! Slavery had ended! The Civil War...
$10.99
Little Human
Three Steps from a Mermaid's Heart Amaya longs to swim in the sea and on her tenth birthday she finally gets her wish. Unfortunately, as these stories often go, getting her wish may be more than Amaya's heart can handle....
$12.99
Sulwe
A New York Times bestseller!Featured in its own episode in the Netflix original show Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices!Recipient of a Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor AwardRecipient of an NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Children's Literary Work From Academy Award-winning actress Lupita Nyong'o comes...
$19.99
Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History
This beautifully illustrated board book edition of instant bestseller Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History showcases women who changed the world and is the perfect goodnight book to inspire big dreams. Featuring 18 trailblazing black women in American history, Dream Big, Little...
$19.99
Little Legends: Exceptional Men in Black History
Author-illustrator Vashti Harrison shines a bold, joyous light on black men through history in this #1 New York Times bestseller.An important book for readers of all ages, this beautifully illustrated and engagingly written volume brings to life true stories of black men...
$19.99
Adventures of Aku
When sent to retrieve their master's magic ring from Spider Ananse, Okra the cat and Okraman the dog prove their true worth in this beautifully illustrated tale from acclaimed illustrator Ashley Bryan. In this story within a story, when the...
$17.99
Every Little Thing: Based on the Song 'Three Little Birds' by Bob Marley (Preschool Music Books, Children Song Books, Reggae for Kids)
Handpicked by Amazon kids' books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box - a children's subscription that inspires a love of reading. Will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere. --School Library Journal An uplifting board book that brings...
$9.99
Nelson Mandela
This stunning picture book biography of Nelson Mandela by Kadir Nelson is a recipient of the Coretta Scott King Honor award. In this lush, acclaimed book, award-winning author-illustrator Kadir Nelson tells the story of global icon and Nobel Peace Prize...
$19.99
Little Dreamers: Visionary Women Around the World
The instant New York Times bestseller!From the author of Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History comes the highly anticipated follow-up, a beautifully illustrated collectible detailing the lives of women creators around the world. Featuring the true stories of 35 women creators, ranging from...
$19.99
Maya and the Rising Dark
In this highly anticipated contemporary fantasy, twelve-year-old Maya's search for her missing father puts her at the center of a battle between our world, the Orishas, and the mysterious and sinister Dark world. Perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the...
$10.99
Ready? Set. Raymond!
Raymond likes to do everything fast from brushing his teeth to going to school to making new friends. In three easy-to-read stories, readers follow Raymond on a typical super-fast day, see him make a new friend, and run a race!"...
$9.99
Maya and the Return of the Godlings
In this highly anticipated sequel, Maya and the godlings must return to the sinister world of The Dark to retrieve the one thing keeping the veil between the worlds from crumbling: her father's soul. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches...
$18.99
Mae Among the Stars
A beautiful picture book for sharing and marking special occasions such as graduation, inspired by the life of the first African American woman to travel in space, Mae Jemison. An Amazon Best Book of the Month! A great classroom and...
$19.99
Hammering for Freedom: The William Lewis Story
The inspirational story of William Bill Lewis, a hardworking blacksmith who slowly saved his money and bought the freedom of each and every member of his enslaved family. Born into slavery in Chattanooga, Tennessee, William Bill Lewis learned the blacksmith...
$19.99
Parker Shines on: Another Extraordinary Moment
The New York Times bestselling team behind Parker Looks Up returns with an uplifting story about Parker making a new friend and learning about self-expression, opening your heart, and helping others. Parker Curry loves being a big sister. She gets to play dress-up with...
$19.99
Parker Looks Up: An Extraordinary Moment
A New York Times bestseller! A visit to Washington, DC's National Portrait Gallery forever alters Parker Curry's young life when she views First Lady Michelle Obama's portrait. When Parker Curry came face-to-face with Amy Sherald's transcendent portrait of First Lady Michelle Obama...
$19.99
Let 'er Buck!: George Fletcher, the People's Champion
Nelson plaits her narrative with Western lingo and homespun similes. . . . James' painterly oils swirl with energy, visible daubs creating the dusty, monumental landscape and equally monumental horses and humans. . . . A champion indeed. --Kirkus Reviews...
$21.99
Story of Lightning and Thunder
From Coretta Scott King Award winner Ashley Bryan comes a vibrant picture book retelling of a West African myth. A long time ago--a very long time ago--Thunder and Lightning didn't live in the sky. Uh-uh! They lived right in a...
$19.99
Homemade Love [Board Book]
The world-renowned poet, cultural critic, feminist theorist, intellectual, and award-winning author, bell hooks, brings together with the resplendent artwork of Shane W. Evan, a beautiful board book perfect for little hands. PRAISE FOR HOMEMADE LOVE The rhythm of the words,...
$9.99
In My Momma's Kitchen
From Talking Pots Day, when the aunts all gather to make the biggest pot of soup in town, to gathering round Gran Lee's stove on a cold winter afternoon, to serenades and stories late at night, when the rest of...
$9.99
Loretta Little Looks Back: Three Voices Go Tell It
From a bestselling and award-winning husband and wife team comes an innovative, beautifully illustrated novel that delivers a front-row seat to the groundbreaking moments in history that led to African Americans earning the right to vote. Right here, I'm sharing...
$19.99
The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered