1619 Project: A New Origin Story
Book of the Month for February. ORDER TODAY! #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A dramatic expansion of a groundbreaking work of journalism, The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story offers a profoundly revealing vision of the American past and present.NAMED ONE OF...
$37.00
37 Things I Love (in No Particular Order)
A powerful story about friendship, death, and figuring out who you are, from the author of How It Went Down, The Rock and the River, and X: A Novel (with Ilyasah Shabazz) Ellis only has four days of her sophomore year left, and...
$17.99
A Blade So Black
A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life.--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland......
$15.99
A Day Late and a Dollar Short
Much-heralded and long awaited, Terry McMillan's tour-de-force novel introduces the Price family-matriarch Viola, her sometimes-husband Cecil, and their four adult kids, each of whom sees life-and one another-through thick and thin, and entirely on their own terms. With her hallmark...
$19.99
A Girl Named Mister
Mary Rudine, called Mister by almost everyone, has attended church and sung in the choir for as long as she can remember. But then she meets Trey. His long lashes and smooth words make her question everything, and one mistake...
$13.99
a la Carte
SEVENTEEN-YEAR-OLD LAINEY DREAMS of becoming a world famous chef one day and maybe even having her own cooking show. (Do you know how many African American female chefs there aren't? And how many vegetarian chefs have their own shows? The field...
$11.99
A Love Hate Thing
"If you love a good enemies-to-lovers trope, run--don't walk--to the nearest bookstore or library near you." --BuzzFeed"I couldn't put it down!" --New York Times bestselling author Simone ElkelesWhen Tyson Trice finds himself tossed into the wealthy community of Pacific Hills, he...
$22.99
A Lowcountry Bride
I absolutely adore this book...love story begins slow--like a delicious lowcountry boil--but heats up to the perfect ending. --Kathleen Y'Barbo, bestselling author of The Black Midnight A heartwarming Avon debut of love, forgiveness, and new beginnings set in the beautiful South...
$19.99
A Man Called Horse: John Horse and the Black Seminole Underground Railroad
A daring account of Black Seminole warrior, chief, and diplomat John Horse and the route he forged on the Underground Railroad to gain freedom for his people John Horse (c. 1812-1882, also known as Juan Caballo) was a famed chief,...
$21.99
A Picture of Freedom (Dear America)
Coretta Scott King Award winner and Newbery Honor author Patricia McKissack's inspiring A PICTURE OF FREEDOM is now back in print with a gorgeous new cover! It's 1859 and Clotee, a twelve-year-old slave, has the most wonderful, terrible secret. She...
$18.99
A Pocketful of Poems
Tiana has a pocketful of words: green words like spring, night words like moon, and words with wings, like angel. Each word is the inspiration for a pair of poems--one, lyrical free verse and the other, haiku. The paired poems...
$10.99
A Season of Disruption
A page-turning story of perseverance, A Season of Disruption, follows a family's journey to overcome a devastating loss. A twist of faith leaves Murna Moreland, a young, Caribbean homemaker widowed with five children. Without the means to provide for her family,...
$14.99
Abolition. Feminism. Now.
As a politic and a practice, abolition increasingly shapes our political moment -- halting the construction of new jails and propelling movements to divest from policing. Yet erased from this landscape are not only the central histories of feminist --...
$16.95
Abraham Lincoln: 16th U.S. President: 16th U.S. President
Discusses the life of the man who helped shape world history. Format: Hardcover Publication Date: 8/1/2007
$38.50
Acoustic Rooster's Barnyard Boogie Starring Indigo Blume
On the eve of singing at a community festival, a bout of stage fright threatens a little girl's confidence. As Indigo Blume drifts off to sleep, she isn't sure she's brave enough to take the stage. But once she falls...
$18.99
Across That Bridge: A Vision for Change and the Future of America
Winner of the NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work/Biography. In turbulent times Americans look to the Civil Rights Movement as the apotheosis of political expression. As we confront a startling rise in racism and hate speech and remain a...
$16.00
Act Like a Success, Think Like a Success
In his phenomenal #1 New York Times bestseller Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man, Steve Harvey told women what it takes to succeed in love. Now, he tells everyone how to succeed in life, giving you the keys to fulfill your purpose....
$18.99
Acts of Faith: 25th Anniversary Edition
"Acts of Faith" is a thoughtful and inspirational book that explores the unique pressures on people of color today with great insight and sensitivity. This book is the minimum daily requirement for people of color in search of inspiration and...
$19.99
Adult Book of the Month - May Book Club
Who’s Black and Why?: A Hidden Chapter from the Eighteenth-Century Invention of Race by Henry Louis Gates Jr. In 1739 Bordeaux’s Royal Academy of Sciences announced a contest for the best essay on the sources of “blackness.” What is the...
$37.00
Adulthood Rites
From the award-winning author of Parable of the Sower: After the near-extinction of the human race, one young man with extraordinary gifts will reveal whether the human race can learn from its past and rebuild their future . . . or is...
$19.99
Adventures of Aku
When sent to retrieve their master's magic ring from Spider Ananse, Okra the cat and Okraman the dog prove their true worth in this beautifully illustrated tale from acclaimed illustrator Ashley Bryan. In this story within a story, when the...
$17.99
Adventures of BG Friendship at Its best
Joe Freeman, educator, author, scholar and youth advocate tells a unique story of how children deal with terminal illness. The Adventures of BG follows BG and Big L as they both struggle to make sense of their quickly changing world....
$17.99
Adventures of BG Lucky Enough to see the World Differently
It is imperative to raise awareness about health disorders to remove the stigma associated with them. Many kids who are diagnosed with a disorder are bullied and isolated because to the uneducated, they are not normal. To prevent this, educating...
$18.99
Africa, Amazing Africa: Country by Country
Discover the exhilarating diversity of the African continent in storyteller Atinuke's kaleidoscopic nonfiction guide to the people, flora, and fauna of all fifty-five countries.   A Nigerian storyteller explores the continent of Africa country by country: its geography, peoples, animals,...
$25.99
The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered