(Sittin' On) the Dock of the Bay: A Children's Picture Book
Otis Redding and Steve Cropper's timeless ode to never-ending days is given fresh new life in this heartwarming picture book. Sittin' in the mornin' sunI'll be sittin' when the evening comesWatching the ships roll inThen I'll watch 'em roll away...
$18.95
1619 Project: A New Origin Story
Book of the Month for February. ORDER TODAY! #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - A dramatic expansion of a groundbreaking work of journalism, The 1619 Project: A New Origin Story offers a profoundly revealing vision of the American past and present.NAMED ONE OF...
$37.00
37 Things I Love (in No Particular Order)
A powerful story about friendship, death, and figuring out who you are, from the author of How It Went Down, The Rock and the River, and X: A Novel (with Ilyasah Shabazz) Ellis only has four days of her sophomore year left, and...
$17.99
A Bear, a Bee, and a Honey Tree
Boisterous and buzzing, A Bear, a Bee, and a Honey Tree is destined to be an instant classic . . . with delightfully funny illustrations and clever, fun-to-read text, from the acclaimed author of One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree. When a...
$20.99
A Blade So Black
A Blade So Black is the fantasy book I've been waiting for my whole life.--Angie Thomas, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Hate U Give For fans of Marissa Meyer, L.L. McKinney's A Blade So Black delivers an irresistible urban fantasy retelling of Alice in Wonderland......
$15.99
A Day at the Museum
Ana & Andrew are excited when Grandma comes to stay. During her visit, the family tours the Smithsonian Museum of African American History and Culture and learns about important African American achievements. Aligned to Common Core standards and correlated to...
$13.99
A Day for Rememberin': Inspired by the True Events of the First Memorial Day
A moving tribute to the little-known history behind the first Memorial Day, illustrated by Coretta Scott King Award winner Floyd Cooper Today is a special day. Eli knows it's important if he's allowed to miss one second of school, his...
$19.99
A Day Late and a Dollar Short
Much-heralded and long awaited, Terry McMillan's tour-de-force novel introduces the Price family-matriarch Viola, her sometimes-husband Cecil, and their four adult kids, each of whom sees life-and one another-through thick and thin, and entirely on their own terms. With her hallmark...
$19.99
A Girl Named Mister
Mary Rudine, called Mister by almost everyone, has attended church and sung in the choir for as long as she can remember. But then she meets Trey. His long lashes and smooth words make her question everything, and one mistake...
$13.99
A History of Me
An uplifting message of hope for the future and pride in your history, inspired by a mother's experience of being the only Black child in her classroom. Who do you see when you look in the mirror? Emphasizing the strength,...
$23.00
a la Carte
SEVENTEEN-YEAR-OLD LAINEY DREAMS of becoming a world famous chef one day and maybe even having her own cooking show. (Do you know how many African American female chefs there aren't? And how many vegetarian chefs have their own shows? The field...
$11.99
A Library
In this lyrical picture book, world-renowned poet, New York Times bestselling author, and Coretta Scott King Honor winner Nikki Giovanni and fine artist Erin Robinson craft an ode to the magic of a library as a place not only for knowledge but...
$20.99
A Love Hate Thing
"If you love a good enemies-to-lovers trope, run--don't walk--to the nearest bookstore or library near you." --BuzzFeed"I couldn't put it down!" --New York Times bestselling author Simone ElkelesWhen Tyson Trice finds himself tossed into the wealthy community of Pacific Hills, he...
$22.99
A Lowcountry Bride
I absolutely adore this book...love story begins slow--like a delicious lowcountry boil--but heats up to the perfect ending. --Kathleen Y'Barbo, bestselling author of The Black Midnight A heartwarming Avon debut of love, forgiveness, and new beginnings set in the beautiful South...
$19.99
A Man Called Horse: John Horse and the Black Seminole Underground Railroad
A daring account of Black Seminole warrior, chief, and diplomat John Horse and the route he forged on the Underground Railroad to gain freedom for his people John Horse (c. 1812-1882, also known as Juan Caballo) was a famed chief,...
$21.99
A Picture of Freedom (Dear America)
Coretta Scott King Award winner and Newbery Honor author Patricia McKissack's inspiring A PICTURE OF FREEDOM is now back in print with a gorgeous new cover! It's 1859 and Clotee, a twelve-year-old slave, has the most wonderful, terrible secret. She...
$18.99
A Pocketful of Poems
Tiana has a pocketful of words: green words like spring, night words like moon, and words with wings, like angel. Each word is the inspiration for a pair of poems--one, lyrical free verse and the other, haiku. The paired poems...
$10.99
A Season of Disruption
A page-turning story of perseverance, A Season of Disruption, follows a family's journey to overcome a devastating loss. A twist of faith leaves Murna Moreland, a young, Caribbean homemaker widowed with five children. Without the means to provide for her family,...
$14.99
A Song for Gwendolyn Brooks: Volume 3
"A stirring, accessible introduction to Gwendolyn Brooks and a must-have for all elementary collections." --School Library Journal (Starred review)"The combination of biography and Brooks' own poems makes for a strong, useful, and beautiful text . . . A solid introduction to...
$19.99
A Song for the Unsung: Bayard Rustin, the Man Behind the 1963 March on Washington
A singular, richly illustrated picture book biography of Bayard Rustin, the gay Black man behind the March on Washington of 1963, by the acclaimed authors of Unspeakable: the Tulsa Race Massacre and Pride: The Story of Harvey Milk and the Rainbow Flag.On August...
$21.99
A Spoonful of Faith
A sweet rhyming picture book that reminds young readers that to make their dreams come true--"a spoonful of faith is all it takes!"--from debut author-illustrator Jena Holliday. An encouraging and hopeful picture book, perfect for anyone nervous about activities such...
$17.99
A Voice as Soft as a Honey Bee's Flutter: Inspired by Psalm 46
Teaching children to know God and to hear His voice can be challenging. In A Voice as Soft as a Honey Bee's Flutter, you and your young readers alike will journey through the story of an African American boy who learns to...
$19.99
A Walk in Harlem
Ana & Andrew are always on an adventure! They live in Washington, DC with their parents, but with family in Savannah, Georgia and Trinidad, there's always something exciting and new to learn about African American history and culture. Aligned to...
$14.99
ABC That Could Be Me
ABC That Could Be Me is an alphabet picture book written and illustrated to empower Black children across the world. This book champions Black excellence by showing kids they can be doctors, lawyers, the president, and so much more! Read about...
$18.99
The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.
You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered